all silde

Wachemo University signs MoU with Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University ( PJTSAU)

Written by Super User on . Posted in News


PJTSAU signs MoU with Ethiopian university1

Wachemo University of Ethiopia has sought the cooperation of Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University (PJTSAU) in developing Agricultural Education System and Research in their country according to their resources and requirements.

The two universities have signed a memorandum of understanding in this connection. The MoU was signed by PJTSAU Registrar S Sudheer Kumar, and Wachemo University Academic Affairs Vice-President Adane Haile Kobamo in the presence of PJTSAU Vice-Chancellor V Praveen Rao.

The Vice-Chancellor explained the delegates of Wachemo University about the mandate and activities of the university in Teaching, Research, and Extension. He also informed that the university has been playing a key role in agricultural development in newly formed Telangana and reorienting the research priorities to suit with the government policies to ensure profitable agriculture for farming community.

Within a short span of time, the university had adjudged third rank in South India and 12th rank among 73 agricultural universities in the country, he said.

The Ethiopian University team Adane Haile Kobamo, Gollapudi Muralidhar, Advisor of Wachemo University requested the Vice Chancellor to extend support in developing Agriculture Education Curriculum to cater the needs of their country. They also requested to offer courses for their students, particularly in masters and research programs. They also requested for exchange of faculty to develop and strengthen their capabilities in agriculture education.

In response to Wachemo University’s proposal, the VC advised the Director, International Programs of the university to work out the possibilities where the university can immediately collaborate with Ethiopian university and also fulfill the statutory requirements as well.

PJTSAU University officers KS Dangi, Sudheer Kumar, T Pradeep, Vishnuvardhan Reddy, Jamuna Rani, Mrunalini, K V S Meena Kumari, Sadasiva Rao, Laxman were present.