College of Social Sciences and Humanities

College Administration

Institutional structure of the college constitutes academic wing which are accountable to the dean of the college. The academic commission, comprises the dean, heads and coordinators of the different units in the college, is directly involved for decision making when required through their regular meeting. The Academic commission members include:

No. Name Position Email Address
1 Mr. Tadele Abate Dean, CSSH
2 Mesfin Mathewos (PhD) UG/PG/CEP Coordinator CSSH
3 Ageze Chufamo (Assis Prof) RD/CS/TT, Coordinator CSSH
4 Mr. Mulualem H/Mariam HoD, Civics and Ethical Studies
5 Mr. Semere Beyene HoD, Sociology
6 Mr.Dilamo Markos HoD, Hadiya Language and Literature
7 Mir.Ermias Eromo HoD, English Language and Literature
8 Mr.Mamo Tumito HoD, History and Heritage Management
9 Mr.Dilnesa Kassa HoD, Governance and Development Studies
10 Mr.Habtamu Aba HoD, Journalism and Communication
11 Dr. Habtamu Dagne HoD, Geography and Environmental Studies

Lists of Undergraduate and Postgraduate Programs in the College

No BA Program MA Program
1 English Language and Literature MA in TEFL
2 Civics and Ethical Studies MA in Peace and Conflict
3 Hadiya Language and Literature
4 Geography and Environmental Studies Sustainable Natural Resource Management
Socio-economic and Environmental Planning
5 Sociology MA in Social Anthropology
6 History and Heritage Management M A in Applied Linguistics and Communication in Hadiyyisa
7 Governance and Development Studies
8 Journalism and Communication
Total 8 6